YPS Latest News :


Yadavindra Public School, Patiala hosted the All India IPSC Hockey U-19 tournament on August 23-25. Total 5 teams including YPS, Patiala played in this tournament. The MNSS, Rai team won the Winner’s trophy whereas, the host team bagged the Runners Up title. The participating teams were:

  1. Mayo College, Ajmer
  2. Motilal Nehru School of Sports, Rai
  3. The Lawrence School, Lovedale, Ooty
  4. Yadavindra Public School, Mohali
  5. Yadavindra Public School, Patiala


The All India IPSC Hockey tournament was declared open by the YPS Director, Maj Gen Sanjiv Varma (VSM) Retd. in the presence of all the staff members and the participant teams. The matches were conducted according to the rules of IHF (Indian Hockey Federation). The teams were divided into different pools and the matches were played on League cum knock out pattern.


All the teams played very enthusiastically but, only MNSS, Rai and YPS, Patiala made it to the finals. In the final match held between these two teams, MNSS Boys passed the puck maximum times in opponent’s net. The match was declared in the favour of MNSS, Rai team at 5-4 and the YPS team bagged Runners Up trophy. The final match was followed by the closing ceremony and the Director YPS, Maj Gen Sanjiv Varma handed over the winning trophy to the MNSS team.


The Best Goalkeeper award was given to Parveen from MNSS, Rai team. Whereas, Krish Domra of YPS was awarded as the Highest scorer and the Player of the Tournament award was clinched by Harmanjot Singh of YPS, Patiala.